Faculty and Staff - Columbus State University Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

Department of Criminal Justice and Sociology

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Kimberly Gill

Dr. Kimberly Gill

Position: Interim Chair
Office: Shannon Hall 311
Phone: 706-507-8483
Email: gill_kimberly1@columbusstate.edu
View Profile

Dr. Sung-Hun Byun

Dr. Sung-Hun Byun

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Shannon Hall 326
Phone: 706-507-8704
Email: byun_sunghun@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Bridget Downs

Dr. Bridget Downs

Position: Senior Lecturer
Office: Lenoir Hall 301
Phone: 706-507-8709
Email: downs_bridget@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Richard Newtson

Dr. Rik Newtson

Position: Professor
Office: Shannon Hall 327
Phone: 706-507-8705
Email: newtson_richard@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Jennafer Vondal

Dr. Jennafer Vondal

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Shannon Hall 334
Phone: 706-507-8754
Email: vondal_jennafer@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Florence Wakoko

Dr. Florence Wakoko

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Shannon Hall 323
Phone: 706-507-8726
Email: wakoko_florence@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Cameron Williams

Dr. Cameron Williams

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Shannon Hall 329
Phone: 706-507-8706
Email: williams_cameron2@columbusstate.edu

Mrs. Edie Salyer

Mrs. Edie Salyer

Position: Academic Support Assistant
Office: Shannon Hall 222
Phone: 706-507-8450
Email: salyer_edie@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Craig Burgess

Mr. Craig Burgess

Position: Part Time Limited Term Faculty
Office: Richards Hall
Phone: 706-507-8234
Email: burgess_craig@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Johann Claassens

Mr. Johann Claassens

Position: Part Time Limited Term Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
Email: claassens_johannes@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Steve Craft

Mr. Steve Craft

Position: Part Time Limited Term Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
Email: craft_steve@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Ilana Demantas

Ms. Ilana Demantas

Position: Part Time Limited Term Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
Email: demantas_ilana@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Michael Joyner

Mr. Mike Joyner

Position: Part Time Limited Term Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
Email: joyner_michael@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Curtis Lockette

Mr. Curtis Lockette

Position: Part Time Limited Term Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
Email: lockette_curtis@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Joseph McCrea

Mr. Joe McCrea

Position: Part Time Limited Term Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
Email: mccrea_joseph@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Florentino Santana

Mr. Florentino Santana

Position: Part Time Limited Term Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
Email: santana_florentino@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Richard Slade

Dr. Richard Slade

Position: Part Time Limited Term Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
Email: slade_richard@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Pythias Temesgen

Mr. Pete Temesgen

Position: Part Time Limited Term Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
Email: temesgen_pythias@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Theresa Willey

Ms. Theresa Willey

Position: Part Time Limited Term Faculty
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-565-1198
Email: willey_theresa@columbusstate.edu